Haven Awards 2017

On Saturday 2nd December we celebrated our 4th Haven Awards Night. Held in the luxurious Mount Wolseley Estate in Co. Carlow, the night endeavored to extend our appreciation and recognition for the hard work, dedication, customer service, professional excellence and care demonstrated by pharmacists, technicians and staff in all the independent Haven pharmacies in our co-op. As you can imagine the competition was extremely high, so we wish to offer a massive ‘Congratulations’ to our winners…and to those who missed out – there’s always next year!

The mischief of the night was captured and posted on Twitter and Instagram under the hashtag #HavenAwards2017 – check it out here 

Here’s the full list of our winners and some of the glamour of the night…

Winner of the ‘Pharmacy of the Year’ award: Haven Pharmacy Looby’s, Dublin

Winner of the ‘Haven in the Community’ award : Haven Pharmacy Butlers, Co. Offaly

Winner of the ‘Ambassador of the Year’ award : Janet Davis, Haven Pharmacy Gildeas, Kinnegad

Winner of the ‘Digital Media’ award : Haven Pharmacy Moloneys, Dublin

Winner of the ‘Professional Services’ award : Haven Pharmacy Duleek, Co. Louth

Winner of the ‘Rising Star’ award : Tala Hanke, Haven Pharmacy Hollys, Liosban

Winner of the ‘Pharmacist of the Year’ Award : Suzanne Goggin, Haven Pharmacy Scannells, Bandon

Winner of the ‘Customer Service Team of the Year’ award : Haven Pharmacy Kennellys, Tralee

Winner of our ‘Special Recognition’ award : Rowena Kelly, Haven Pharmacy Murrays, Dublin



Here’s just some of the fun the night had to offer…